Memorial Scholarship


It’s time to do more for our CIB Veteran’s. We have an obligation to make sure our Combat Veterans are able to navigate the immense network of available programs and resources that will help them succeed in their career and personal life. Combat Infantrymen and Special Forces soldiers have experienced “active ground combat” with our countries enemies.  Your donations will help us establish new initiatives to deliver a seamless process to assist them with the benefits they have so deservedly earned and  Jobs for transitioning CIB veterans.   


2023- 2024 Alfred C. Serrato Memorial Scholarship Program


The annual Alfred C. Serrato Scholarship Program is open to current Combat Infantrymen’s Association members, their spouse, children or grandchildren who will be enrolled in a full-time course of study during the 2023-2024 academic year.  


The Scholarships are graded based on the completion of the Application and the Essay response. The purpose of the Scholarship is to raise awareness of the sacrifices made by those who have earned our beloved Combat Infantryman Badge.  The Combat Infantrymen’s Association, Inc. member will be asked by the applicant to share their story.  Essays will be judged anonymously by a panel of members who are not related to, or associated in anyway to the participants.


The Scholarship Program provides a First Place Award of $1500; Second Place of $1000 and Third Place of $500.  The Scholarship is awarded to full time students attending an accredited Trade School, Community College or other institutions of higher learning.  The winners will be announced by COB August 15, 2023.


2023 – 2024 Alfred C. Serrato National Scholarship Application 


The Scholarship Program is generously funded by donations from our Members, Supporters and Corporate Sponsors.


The Scholarship application period will be open from June 1 – July 31, 2023.  Applications must be received by email NLT 11:59 pm Eastern Daylight Time on July 31, 2023.  If you have any questions, please contact National Commander CSM (R) Frederick F. Bourjaily at  

2021 Scholarship Winners

First Place

Carissa Bella Cavicchioni

Second Place (TIE)

Hannah Williams

Second Place (TIE)

Joshua Forsythe

Third Place

Zachary Rinzel